JEE Main 2020 Syllabus

JEE Main Syllabus

National Testing Agency (NTA) released JEE Main 2020 Syllabus on September 2. Here we are going to give subject wise, topic wise list of syllabuses which will be useful for students who are preparing for JEE Main 2020. Students can check the syllabus in NTA website for updated or new syllabus.

JEE Main 2020 Syllabus for Paper – 1 (B.E. / B. Tech.) – Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry:

JEE Main 2020 Mathematics Syllabus

Unit 1: Sets, Relations and Functions

Unit 2: Complex Numbers and Quadratic Equations

Unit 3: Matrices and Determinants

Unit 4: Permutations and Combinations

Unit 5: Mathematical Induction

Unit 6: Binomial Theorem and Its Simple Applications

Unit 7: Sequence and Series

Unit 8: Limit, Continuity and Differentiability

Unit 9: Integral Calculus

Unit 10: Differential Equation

Unit 11: Coordinate Geometry

Unit 12: Three Dimensional Geometry

Unit 13: Vector Algebra

Unit 14: Statistics and Probability

Unit 15: Trigonometry

Unit 16: Mathematical Reasoning

JEE Main 2020 Physics Syllabus

Syllabus of Physics contains two sections – A and B. Section A pertains to the Theory Part having 80% weightage. Section B contains Practical Components (Experimental Skills) having 20% weightage.

Physics Syllabus Section A – Theory Part

Unit 1: Physics and Measurement

Unit 2: Kinematics

Unit 3: Laws of Motion

Unit 4: Work, Energy and Power

Unit 5: Rotational Motion

Unit 6: Gravitation

Unit 7: Properties of Solids and Liquids

Unit 8: Thermodynamics

Unit 9: Kinetic Theory of Gases

Unit 10: Oscillations and Waves

Unit 11: Electrostatics

Unit 12: Current Electricity

Unit 13: Magnetic Effects of Current and Magnetism

Unit 14: Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Current

Unit 15: Electromagnetic Waves

Unit 16: Optics

Unit 17: Dual Nature of Matter and Radiation

Unit 18: Atoms and Nuclei

Unit 19: Electronic Devices

Unit 20: Communication Systems

Physics Syllabus Section B – Practical Components (Experimental Skills)

Unit 21: Experimental Skills

JEE Main 2020 Chemistry Syllabus

Chemistry Syllabus Section A – Physical Chemistry

Unit 1: Some Basic Concepts in Chemistry

Unit 2: States of Matter

Unit 3: Atomic Structure

Unit 4: Chemical Bonding and Molecular Structure

Unit 5: Chemical Thermodynamics

Unit 6: Solutions

Unit 7: Equilibrium

Unit 8: Redox Reactions and Electrochemistry

Unit 9: Chemical Kinetics

Unit 10: Surface Chemistry

Chemistry Syllabus Section B – Inorganic Chemistry

Unit 11: Classification of Elements and Periodicity in Properties

Unit 12: General Principles and Process of Isolation of Metals

Unit 13: Hydrogen

Unit 14: S – Block Elements (Alkali and Alkaline Earth Metals)

Unit 15: P – Block Elements

Unit 16: d – and f – Block Elements

Unit 17: Co-ordination Compounds

Unit 18: Environmental Chemistry

Chemistry Syllabus Section C – Organic Chemistry

Unit 19: Purification and Characterisation of Organic Compounds

Unit 20: Some Basic Principles of Organic Chemistry

Unit 21: Hydrocarbons

Unit 22: Organic Compounds Containing Halogens

Unit 23: Organic Compounds Containing Oxygen

Unit 24: Organic Compounds Containing Nitrogen

Unit 25: Polymers

Unit 26: Biomolecules

Unit 27: Chemistry in Every Day Life

Unit 28: Principles Related to Practical Chemistry

JEE Main 2020 Syllabus for Paper – 2 (B. Arch / B.Planning) – Aptitude Test:

Syllabus for Aptitude Test B. Arch / B.Planning

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *